NEWS: The Official Lineup For ‘Road to AfroFuture’ Tour

The Official Lineup For ‘Road to AfroFuture’ Tour

The Official Lineup For ‘Road to AfroFuture’ Tour

South Africa for the second consecutive year, Culture Management Group (CMG), the organisers of AfroFuture, unveiled the full programme and musical lineup for their highly anticipated tour taking place in the entertainment capital of the country next month.

Having launched the ‘Road to AfroFuture’, an event series that spanned across the continent as a build up to ‘Detty December’ in Ghana in 2022, the pop up roadshow is officially back with an electric roster of events and full festival tour set to start September 2023.

With a strong focus on music education and empowering emerging talent, AfroFuture in partnership with BlackBrick will kick off with the AfroFuture Talks on Thursday, September 28th.

This will feature engaging interactive sessions with South African industry thought leaders, exploring the roots and influences of Afro-beats, Amapiano and more.

The festival will take place on Saturday, September 30th at the Mushroom Park in Sandton. Featuring a powerhouse lineup of not only SA’s finest talent but also other superstars from across the continent.

‘Road to AfroFuture’ will highlight not only music, but also the vibrant intersection of fashion, food and cultural collaborations that help amplify the next generation of African voices.

The musical lineup will include some of the hottest African Afrobeat / Amapiano stars including:

The Official Lineup For ‘Road to AfroFuture’ Tour

1. Victony

2. Blxckie

3. Tyler ICU

4. Crayon

5. PC &Justin99

6. Jyzno

7. Vondee

8. DJ Loft

9. Addj

10. Shakes and les

11. Ten Oceans

12. Afrolectra

13. Via Seri